Legend - 35th Anniversary (2LP)

Bob Marley
In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 02/08/2019

BOB MARLEY’S LEGEND TURNS 35! The world's best-selling reggae album of all time is anointed with a special 35th anniversary 2LP reissue.

This vinyl-only 35th anniversary reissue comprises the original “BMW1” version of Legend with the addition of two original U.K.-only cassette bonus tracks (“Easy Skanking” and “Punky Reggae Party”). Taken as a whole, the 16 songs that comprise Legend have literally defined a genre. Among the album’s instantly recognizable tracks are “Get Up Stand Up,” “One Love / People Get Ready,” “I Shot The Sheriff,” “Three Little Birds,” “Jammin,” and “Exodus.” Other Legend anthems like “No Woman No Cry” and “Is This Love” feature backing vocals from The I Threes, an all-female trio comprised of Marley’s wife Rita Marley, Judy Mowatt, and Marcia Griffiths.

For the first time since its original 1984 release, the original U.K. edition of the album, a.k.a. “BMW1,” is being issued on vinyl – this time with the two original U.K. cassette bonus tracks. With 16 tracks, LEGEND will now be a 2-LP set for maximum audio fidelity.

LP 1 - Side A

  1. Is This Love
  2. No Woman No Cry
  3. Could You Be Loved

LP 1 - Side B

  1. Three Little Birds
  2. Buffalo Soldier
  3. Get Up Stand Up
  4. Stir It Up
  5. Easy Skanking

LP 2 - Side C

  1. One Love / People Get Ready
  2. I Shot The Sheriff
  3. Waiting In Vain
  4. Redemption Song

LP 2 - Side D

  1. Satisfy My Soul
  2. Exodus
  3. Jammin
  4. Punky Reggae Party