Hitsville: The Making Of Motown

Various Artists
In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 27/09/2019

Motown Records (Capitol US/EMI) is releasing the original motion picture soundtrack for the Showtime documentary film HITSVILLE: THE MAKING OF MOTOWN on vinyl.


The collection features some of Motown’s greatest hits, including songs by Four Tops, Marvin Gaye, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, The Jackson 5, The Supremes, The Temptations, Stevie Wonder and more.


The film tells the remarkable story of the legendary Motown Records through new and exclusive interviews with the label’s visionary founder, Berry Gordy, and many of its superstar artists and creative figures, as well as rare performances and behind-the-scenes footage unearthed from Motown’s vaults and Gordy’s personal archives

LP 1
  1. My Girl
  2. Please Mr. Postman
  3. Where Did Our Love Go
  4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  5. Ain't Too Proud To Beg
  6. Who's Lovin' You
  7. The Tracks Of My Tears
LP 2
  1. My Guy
  2. Shop Around
  3. Uptight (Everything's Alright)
  4. Reach Out I'll Be There
  5. Dancing In The Street
  6. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  7. What's Going On