Seeker Lover Keeper (LP)

Seeker Lover Keeper
In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 08/04/2020
Wild Seeds is the second full-length album from Seeker Lover Keeper - beloved Australian indie folk supergroup comprising of Sarah Blasko, Sally Seltmann and Holly Throsby. A collection of 12 songs, it is the long awaited follow-up to their 2011 self-titled debut. Thematically the songs sit together effortlessly, reflecting a shared outlook and lived experience: the nostalgia of youth, the gravity of growing up, the endurance of friendship, and the ever-evolving process of self-realisation. These are both personal narratives and universal stories. There are yearnings for connection and celebrations of solitude; a vivid sense of past and present. The title track ‘Wild Seeds’ seemed to capture the essence of it all – a woman, once wild, reflecting on her former tumults with a sense of grace and solace. It seemed a fitting title for such an assured record, an album that emboldens Seeker Lover Keeper’s sound with lucidity and strength.

LP Side A
1. Superstar
2. Wild Seeds
3. Not Only I
4. One Way Or Another
5. Beautiful Mind
6. Let It Out

LP Side B
1. Time To Myself
2. I'm An Island
3. More Women
4. Two Dreamers
5. Dear Nighttime
6. You've Got A Story