Louder Than Love - Limited Edition (Translucent Gold LP)

Out of stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 20/09/2019

This version is pressed on 180g translucent gold vinyl.

Louder Than Love is Soundgarden’s second studio album, and their first for a major label. It was released on September 5, 1989 and was produced by the band and Terry Date . It was the last Soundgarden album to feature the band’s original bassist, Hiro Yamamoto.

The album generated three singles: “Loud Love”, “Hands All Over” and the radio-only “Get on the Snake” (which featured in the 1989 movie and soundtrack, “Lost Angels“) “Big Dumb Sex” was later covered by Guns N’ Roses on their 1993 album, “The Spaghetti Incident?“ as part of a medley with T. Rex’s “Buick MacKane” In 2017, Rolling Stone ranked Louder Than Love as 69th on their list of ‘The 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time’.

Side 1

  1. Ugly Truth
  2. Hands All Over
  3. Gun
  4. Power Trip
  5. Get On The Snake
  6. Full On Kevin's Mom

Side 2

  1. Loud Love
  2. I Awake
  3. No Wrong No Right
  4. Uncovered
  5. Big Dumb Sex
  6. Full On (Reprise)