Goats Head Soup (Deluxe 2LP)

The Rolling Stones
In stock
Product Code:
GENRE: Blues
RELEASE DATE: 04/09/2020

When it was released in 1973 ‘Goats Head Soup’ was an immediate success and, driven by the haunting ballad ‘Angie’, it was their biggest commercial success to that date.  

However, following ‘Let It Bleed’, ‘Sticky Fingers’ and ‘Exile On Main St’, arguably one of the greatest runs of albums ever released by one act, it has become slightly lost to history despite its commercial success.  

Featuring classic Stones rockers (and live favourites) such as ‘Dancing With Mr D’, ‘Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)’ and ‘Star Star’ alongside ‘Angie’ and ‘Winter’ we are delighted to re-establish ‘Goats Head Soup’ alongside these other great albums.

The Rolling Stones are set to re-release ‘Goats Head Soup’ on 4th September which will include 3 previously unreleased tracks as well as a number of alternative versions and outtakes.

2020 Stereo Mix


1. Dancing With Mr D

2. 100 Years Ago

3. Coming Down Again

4. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)

5. Angie


6. Silver Train

7. Hide Your Love

8. Winter

9. Can You Hear The Music

10. Star Star



1. Scarlet

2. All The Rage

3. Criss Cross

4. 100 Years Ago (Piano Demo)

5. Dancing With Mr D (Instrumental)



6. Heartbreaker (Instrumental)

7. Hide Your Love (Alternative Mix)

8. Dancing With Mr D (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)

9. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker) – (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)

10. Silver Train (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)